Congratulations to our editor-in-chief Professor Sun Young Cho and our editorial board members, Professor Xiaolnog Qin and Professor H.M. Srivastava for being chosen as one of the most influential scientific minds in 2016. We look forward to more exciting contributions from them as we continue to develop COT into one of the best publications in its field.